#Mandolin Shrinivas

I only know to listen to your music.  I am no connoisseur.  Yet, your music made me happy and today I feel saddened and shocked by your sudden demise.  There are many ways to remember the music you made on the instrument you made your own.  The person you were, I would like to remember like this:

This entry was posted in Carnatic Music, India, Music and tagged , by kshama. Bookmark the permalink.

About kshama

I'm a writer of stories - for the young and the old, for children and adults. I write fiction and non-fiction: novels, essays, short stories... I also research on a subject very close to my heart: the education of the under-privileged. The output of some of my work - stories, novels and essays - is available at http://revathikumaran.wordpress.com I also blog at https://kshama.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “#Mandolin Shrinivas

  1. Thank you for visiting me and letting me know about your piece. I have left a comment on your blog. It was one of the finest obits for Mandolin Shrinivas that I have read.

Leave a Reply

