We fear and yet we are!

Sometimes I think it is fear that drives the world.  We’re scared what the “others” will think.  We’re afraid something may happen to our near and dear ones.  We’re frightened of the dark, of being alone, of dying alone.  We’re wary of the unknown, worried about the future.  We’re afraid to face up to the truth, to see ourselves as we really are, to own up, to start afresh.  Everything we think, we say, we do or refuse to say or do is driven by this dark feeling.  That we are, that we live, that we love and laugh is despite this constant lurking shadow that dominates so much of our living hours.  When I pause to think of it, it seems that our simply “carrying on” is itself a wonderful achievement.  Kudos to each one of us for that!

This entry was posted in campaigns, Differently-abled, Humanity, life, Mass movements, new world, people, Thoughts, Youth by kshama. Bookmark the permalink.

About kshama

I'm a writer of stories - for the young and the old, for children and adults. I write fiction and non-fiction: novels, essays, short stories. My recent writings are mostly on SriVaishnava literature and concepts. A subject very close to my heart is the education of the under-privileged and many of my earlier writings reflect this. The output of some of my work - stories, novels and essays - is available at http://revathikumaran.wordpress.com I also blog at https://kshama.wordpress.com

Leave a comment