Hello world!

I wanted to name my blog Love All. But Hello World! is a better heading for what I want to do through my blog – reach out to the world, tell everyone that love means compassion, love means kindness, love means goodness, and let us all learn to love, like Mother Earth, who carries all of us without complaint.

I intend to add to this blog as often as I can, preferably every day, with stories, anecdotes, quotes and thoughts that carry forward the idea of making the world a better place through love, as I see it.

WHY NEW WORLD

In the last millenium, when we talked of New World, we meant a world of opportunities, a world to explore, a world of discovery. Now, the world has a surfeit of choices, little time to explore the choices or enjoy the discoveries before there are new choices, newer discoveries and greater opportunities to do more. In a way, it’s exciting, wonderful. But, in many ways, the New World of opportunities is dizzying with its variety. In a bid to enjoy the variety and make sure we do not lose out on the choices, we seem to be drowning in a world of materialism.

The new New World will pause. Take a breath. Look around, to see if in the chase for faster, newer, bigger, better, we are taking everyone along. Because, it is possibly the angst at not being able to catch up, not even being in the race or denied even the opportnity to race that the old New World is pushing itself into a black hole of vice and viciousness.

This entry was posted in life, new world by kshama. Bookmark the permalink.

About kshama

I'm a writer of stories - for the young and the old, for children and adults. I write fiction and non-fiction: novels, essays, short stories... I also research on a subject very close to my heart: the education of the under-privileged. The output of some of my work - stories, novels and essays - is available at http://revathikumaran.wordpress.com I also blog at https://kshama.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

